Why XIMES for consulting?

We work with you to solve difficult questions!

FLEXITIME

Our many years of  cross-industry experience in working time and remuneration consulting are our best feature:

We are specialists 

What's more, we're the specialists. Our books based on practical examples are classics. Our international experience spans more than 1,000 projects in the public and private sector. We are well connected in the scientific community.
We are oriented towards social partnership and have a good basis for discussions with many employee and employer organisations.
We don't have "one system" to make everyone happy, but try to find suitable solutions for each individual case.
We use and develop special procedures and consulting methods to deal with complexity and minimize conflict risk.
We research, publish  and work intensively with research groups, and our research network is strong. At the XIMES Academy we train working time managers and share our knowledge on working time topics 

We find the balance

Working time, leisure time, lifetime: time is the raw material of our society, and many people complain that they have too little of it. But time not only needs to be well organized, it also needs to be filled in a meaningful way: Family and friends, sport and entertainment, relaxation and recreation. During working hours, we should and want to be efficient, well integrated and at the same time as responsible as possible. The task of work scheduling to organise these time sequences is correspondingly demanding. 
Our concept "Time Intelligence" means to convert business and personal interests into fair solutions. 
We put these goals into practice with our consulting services and software toolsto put these goals into practice.
 

FLEXITIME
FLEXITIME

Focusing on the process for sustainability

Working time and remuneration models cannot simply be transferred from one organisation to another. In the same way, each organisation must discover its own methods for dealing with planning issues, select the best solution and implement it.

Strategically, XIMES has been working for many years with an appropriate mix of specialist consulting and process consulting. In both cases, digital support can bring additional advantages. In addition to new technical solution approaches, we also develop innovative methods to accompany the process, such as our power session design for projects with many decision makers who have very little time resources.

Even if working time and remuneration models have to be adapted to new circumstances in the course of time, the procedure remains anchored in the organisation's wealth of experience.

We offer a unique mixture of technical and process consulting 

In our specialist consulting we focus on working on the solution. The consultants' contribution of technical expertise, market knowledge and/or resources (e.g. software as a consulting tool for determining requirements and structuring working hours) dominates. A process-oriented consulting perspective puts the behaviour of the participants, the procedure and interactions, the role definitions, models and categories of observation, etc. in the foreground. In most cases, the consultants themselves have little or no influence on the content. More attention is paid to how the consultants work on these questions. Nearly every consultation process aims at a systematic way of negotiating a status quo that someone considers to be in need of improvement. While each consultation process follows its inner logic, two variants can nevertheless be distinguished:  

  • What is a problem, what belongs to it, what doesn't? The demarcation process varies greatly depending on various technical, social and psychodynamic implications.  
  • How are the design and the decision possibilities developed and assessed, how are decisions made?  Put simply, problems are not a 'problem' for experts, but are defined by customers. Experts focus on the solution. In the process perspective, there are no problems per se, but there are always people who 'problematize' something. The consultants work on their interactions, categories, models and methods of analysis - and how these in turn influence the work. 
Depending on the task, XIMES applies an appropriate combination of technical and process consulting and combines these perspectives with the help of the 'problem-processing' concept, which includes both problem definition and problem handling: 
  • the problem definition and redefinition by different actors in the process with their different background in strategies and interests, and the categories of observation/discourse, their behaviour etc.;  
  • the problem solving process with a strong need for systematic application of questions, the development and verification of design options, the entire working of urgent tasks and the construction of a new system, etc. 
Curious? Get in touch with us!   Contact us

Warum XIMES für die Beratung?

Gemeinsam schwierige Fragen besser lösen!

#

Unsere langjähre, branchenübergreifende Erfahrung in der Arbeitszeitberatung und Entgeltberatung zeichnet uns aus: 

Wir sind Spezialisten

Mehr noch, wir sind die Spezialisten. Unsere Fachbücher basierend auf Praxisbeispielen sind Klassiker. Die internationale Erfahrung, die Arbeit in über 1.000 Projekten im öffentlichen und privaten Bereich sowie wissenschaftliche Vernetzung geben Tiefe.
Wir sind sozialpartnerschaftlich ausgerichtet und haben eine gute Gesprächsbasis zu vielen Arbeitnehmer- und Arbeitgeberorganisationen.
Wir haben nicht "ein System", das alle glücklich machen soll, sondern suchen nach jeweils passenden Lösungen.
Wir nutzen und entwickeln spezielle, auf Komplexität und Minimierung von Konfliktrisiko angepasste Vorgehensweisen und Beratungsmethoden.
Wir forschen, publizieren und arbeiten intensiv mit Forschungsgruppen, unser Forschungsnetzwerk ist stark.

Wir finden die Balance

Arbeitszeit, Freizeit, Lebenszeit: Zeit ist der Rohstoff unserer Gesellschaft, und viele Menschen klagen, dass sie davon zu wenig haben. Aber die Zeit will nicht nur gut organisiert, sondern auch sinnvoll gefüllt werden: Familie und Freunde, Sport und Unterhaltung, Entspannung und Erholung. In der Arbeitszeit sollen und wollen wir effizient tätig sein, gut integriert und gleichzeitig möglichst eigenverantwortlich. Entsprechend anspruchsvoll ist die Aufgabe derer, die diese Zeitabläufe organisieren sollen. Entsprechend anspruchsvoll ist die Aufgabe derer, die diese Zeitabläufe organisieren sollen.
Das Konzept von XIMES, die betriebswirtschaftlichen wie die persönlichen Interessen in faire Lösungen zu überführen, heißt Time Intelligence.
Es basiert auf Beratungsleistungen und den Software-Tools, um diese Ziele in der Praxis umsetzen zu können.
 

#
#

Das WIE ist oft nachhaltiger als das WAS.

Arbeitszeit- und Entgeltmodelle lassen sich nicht einfach von einer Organisation zur anderen übertragen. Genauso muss in jeder Organisation die richtige Methodenauswahl für die Bearbeitung der Planungsfragen, die Auswahl der passenden Lösung und die Umsetzung gefunden werden.

 Strategisch arbeitet XIMES seit vielen Jahren mit einer jeweils passend zusammengestellten Mischung aus Fachberatung und Prozessberatung. In beiden kann eine Computerunterstützung zusätzliche Vorteile bringen.  Operativ erarbeiten wir neben neuen fachlichen Lösungsansätzen auch innovative Methoden zur Begleitung des Prozesses wie z.B. unser Power-Session Design für Projekte mit vielen EntscheidungsträgerInnen, die sehr wenig Zeitressourcen haben.

Auch wenn Arbeitszeit- und Entgeltmodelle im Laufe der Zeit wieder an neue Gegebenheiten angepasst werden müssen, bleibt das Vorgehen im Erfahrungsschatz der Organisation verankert.

Wir bieten eine einzigartige Mischung aus Fach- und Prozessberatung

Fachberatung fokussiert auf sachliche Aspekte der Arbeit an der Lösung. Dabei dominiert das Einbringen von Fachexpertise, Marktwissen und/oder Ressourcen (z.B. Software als Beratungstool für Bedarfsermittlung und Arbeitszeitgestaltung) durch die Beratenden. Eine  prozessorientierte Beratungsperspektive rückt das Verhalten der Beteiligten, das Vorgehen und die Interaktionen, die Rollendefinitionen, Modelle und Kategorien der Beobachtung, etc. in den Vordergrund. Meist nehmen die Beratenden dabei selbst inhaltlich wenig(er) Einfluss. Es wird dafür mehr darauf geachtet, wie die Beratenen an diesen Fragen arbeiten. Nahezu jeder Beratungsprozess zielt auf einen systematischen Weg des Verhandelns eines Status quo, der von jemandem für verbesserungswürdig gehalten wird. Während jeder Beratungsprozess seiner inneren Logik folgt, lassen sich dennoch zwei Varianten unterscheiden: 

  • Was ist ein Problem, was gehört dazu, was nicht? Der Abgrenzungsprozess variiert stark abhängig von verschiedenen technischen, sozialen und psychodynamischen Implikationen. 
  • Wie  werden das Design und die Entscheidungsmöglichkeiten entwickelt und beurteilt,
    wie werden Entscheidungen gefällt?  Vereinfachend gesagt, sind Probleme kein ‚Problem‘ für Experten, sondern werden durch Kunden definiert. Experten konzentrieren sich auf die Lösung. In der Prozess-Perspektive gibt es keine Probleme an sich, sondern es sind immer Personen, die etwas ‚problematisieren‘. Die Berater bearbeiten deren Interaktionen, Kategorien, Modelle und Methoden der Analyse – und wie diese wiederum die Arbeit beeinflussen. 


XIMES wendet je nach Aufgabenstellung eine angemessene Kombination  von Fach- und Prozessberatung an und verbindet diese Perspektiven mit Hilfe des Konzeptes  ‚problem-processing‘ , das sowohl Problemdefinition als auch Problembearbeitung beinhaltet: 
  • die Problemdefinition und -redefinition durch verschiedene Akteure im Prozess mit ihrem verschiedenen Hintergrund an Strategien und Interessen, und die Kategorien von Beobachtung/Diskurs, ihr Verhalten etc.; 
  • den  Problemlösungsprozess mit starkem Bedarf an systematischer Anwendung von Fragestellungen, der Entwicklung und Überprüfung  von Designoptionen, das gesamte Wirken von dringenden Erledigungen und dem Aufbau eines neues Systems, etc.
Neugierig? Kommen Sie mit uns ins Gespräch! 
 Kontakt aufnehmen